Our Team

Profiles of Core Members (listed in alphabetical order)

BASAWA PRASAD KUNALE

Basawa Prasad Kunale is working as a full-time Litigator with ALF. He graduated in the year 2017 from Gujarat National Law University Law University. His areas of work includes majorly criminal and labour litigation along with unionizing workers in informal sectors.

Email: basawa@altlawforum.org

LEKHA K G
Lekha graduated from Azim Premji University, Bangalore with a Masters in Development, before which, she worked as a sub-editor with The New Indian Express. She is interested in understanding issues related to informal labour and urban commons.
Email: lekha@altlawforum.org

MOHAMMED AFEEF 

Mohammed Afeef is a lawyer and researcher at ALF. He graduated from Institute of Law, Nirma University in 2017. His areas of interest include Labour Law, Anti-discrimination law and religion and law.

Email : afeef@altlawforum.org

NARASIMHAPPA TV

Narasimhappa is a researcher, holds a Master in Social Work from Bangalore University. His focus is on child development, specific to nutrition with the ‘Right to Food’ and ‘Right to Education’. He also works along with Anganwadis, the urban homeless shelter in Bangalore, access to entitlements. He was recently appointed assistant advisor to the Supreme Court of India on the ‘Right to Food’ case.

Email: narasimha@altlawforum.org

SAVITA ANNU SIDDI
Savita graduated in Law from Dharwad University in 2013. She works with the litigation team at ALF and her area of interest is criminal litigation and the issue of sexual harassment. Savitha formerly practiced in Hubli District Court. She has previously worked with Advocate Mohanlal B Habib before joining ALF in 2014.
Email: savita@altlawforum.org

USHA R.
Usha holds Bachelor degree in Library Science from KSOU. She has been with the organization since June 2006. She is in charge of the ALF library.
Email: usha@altlawforum.org

VINAY K. SREENIVASA
Vinay’s areas of interests include Urban Transport, Urban Poverty, Informal Sector and Urban Governance. He has also been part of initiatives promoting Free and Open Source Software in the government. He holds an engineering degree and was in the IT industry till 2007.
Email: vinay@altlawforum.org